School Leadership

Mr Richard Woodland
 Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Ann Cox, responsible for:

  • timetable and staffing
  • academic data and target setting
Assistant Headteacher (Community)
Mrs Lesley Taylor, responsible for:

  • Initial Teacher Training
  • Primary Liaison and Transition
  • Work-related Learning
  • Interface with community organisations and businesses
 Assistant Headteacher (Curriculum)
Mr Stuart Koehler-Lewis, responsible for:

  • curriculum content, including qualifications at Key Stage 4 and Post-16
  • student progress and achievement
  • feedback and assessment
  • homework
 Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion)
Miss Melissa Dennis, responsible for:

  • student attendance
  • student wellbeing
  • behaviour across subjects
 Assistant Headteacher (Personnel)
Mr Stuart Sinclair, responsible for:

  • staff appraisal
  • staff attendance
  • continuing professional development
  • teaching and learning
 Associate Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Caroline Granville, responsible for:

  • developing our ‘blue prints’ for teaching and learning
 Associate Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Lara Sutherland, responsible for:

  • developing our applied learning programme, including assemblies and tutorials