Skip to content ↓
Coombe Dean School

Coombe Dean School

Coombe Dean School


Our school is pleased to be working as part of Westcountry Schools Trust (WeST). From 1 January 2023 schools in WeST belong to one of four Hubs. Each Hub is supported by a Hub Advisory Board (HAB) which serves to provide a connection between the Trustees, schools and their communities. HABs meet three times a year to consider reports from executive leaders and matters arising from HAB members’ visits to school. After each HAB meeting the Chair and Vice-Chair of the HAB meet with CEO and Chair of Trust, ensuring a flow of local knowledge and oversight from the HAB to the trust board.

Our governance model is made of several elements as shown below:

Further information is available on the WeST website: click here.


HAB 1 

Ashburton Primary School 

Buckfastleigh Primary School 

South Dartmoor Community College  

Stowford School 

Woodlands Park Primary School 

Yealmpton Primary School 


Callington Community College  

Ermington Primary School  

Holbeton Primary School  

Ivybridge Community College  

Manor Primary School 

Ugborough Primary School 


Coombe Dean School 

Morley Meadow Primary School 

Oreston Community Academy 

Plymstock School  

Sherford Vale School  

Wembury Primary School 


Austin Farm Academy 

Boringdon Primary School 

Chaddlewood Primary School 

Eggbuckland Community College  

Glen Park Primary School  

Hele’s School  

Plympton St Maurice Primary School 

Woodford Primary School 

Richard Woodland

Karl Sampson

Sue Costello

Richard Light